Archive

Daily Archives: March 20, 2013

In the preparation of the planning of the second half shooting time of my village’s documentary, I realized that some month ago and in order to work with people who are randomly away from my location (yep – the good side of globalization ), I prepared a quick but not that short editing of some images I had so far. I qualified it as a teaser, a work in progress element that was needed to see the different types of images the movie will be made of.

When writing this, I can’t help thinking it is a very personal movie, probably hard to understand in its current shape and probably will be another one treated as ” we don’t see the artistic content and perspective of it”, just like Winobranie has been qualified by the officials I was asking some help for the post-production…

In current world where the electronics has become so affordable, I understand that the gatekeepers of the industry have to select what they want to sponsor and if you are outside of the system since you start a project, you cannot expect – or rarely – to find help. This is the system as it currently works, I have nothing against, and my nature being  to always be at the margin of any system , well it is a choice so I know what it means and which resources I can count on and which not.

This being said – and don’t think It is a complain, not at all – I think this project can again be perceived by some people like a pre-ordered movie….And yes it is one !..A promotional movie on the choices we make, the legacy we give, the future we hope.

To finish with,  I am confident that the editing, sound editing and sound mix team will make out of this a brilliant movie. A great team work, just like I believe the movie making should be !